Search This Blog

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Wildin' (the megamix)

It's been awhile since I've put together a multi-dimensional megamix that touches on nearly all genres in a very short time while retaining a dance feel throughout. Well, I decided it's about time to drop one, and here it is.... Wildin' (the megamix). This megamix covers a span of about 50 years (mostly 80's & newer) over a 5 minute run time & features some pop icons such as Michael Jackson, Vanilla Ice, Katy Perry, The Ohio Players, Sly & the Family Stone & the Police just to name a few. The beat is solid & will keep you groovin' throughout it's entirety. Also, as a bonus to everyone for your support, this megamix is being offered free of any drops or tags. Just share my website,,  with your friends.

So take a minute to sample Wildin' (the megamix) and download it to add to your ipod to take along to the gym, work, or just a car ride. As always, Wildin' (the megamix) is completely free to download & is cd quality. Thanks for the support. And be sure to visit for more music!! 

Here's a list of the tracks you'll hear in Wildin' (the megamix)...
* Just Give The DJ A Break (Dynamix II)
* Check It OUt (Will.I.Am & Nicki Minaj)
* Lose My Breath (Destiny's Child)
* Video Killed The Radio Star (the Buggles)
* Ready To Go (Republica)
* Do You Wanna Go Party (KC & the Sunshine Band)
* the Double Dutch Bus (Frankie Smith)
* Get Ready 4 This (2 Unlimited)
* Pump Up The Jam (Technotronic)
* Get Off (Foxy)
* Do Wah Diddy (Manfred Mann)
* Like A G6 (Far East Movement)
* Let's Groove (Earth, Wind & Fire)
* Lose Control (Missy Elliott)
* Don't Stop Til You Get Enough (Michael Jackson)
* Set It Off (Import #1)
* King Of Pain (The Police)
* I LIke To Move It (Reel II Real)
* Sweet Dreams (the Eurythmics)
* Hurt So Good (John Cougar Mellencamp)
* Elvira (Oak Ridge Boys)
* A Little Bit Of Ecstacy (Jocelyn Enriquez)
* I Go To Work (Kool Moe Dee)
* Owner Of A Lonely HEart (Yes)
* Who Let The Dogs Out (Baha Men)
* I Wanna Have Some Fun (Samantha Fox)
* It's Like That (Run DMC)
* California Gurls (Katy Perry)
* Ooh Ahh Just A Little Bit (Gina G)
* Nasty Girl (Nitty)
* White Horse (Laid Back)
* Touch It (Monifah)
* Juicy Gotcha Crazy (Oaktown's 357)
* It's Just Begun (Jimmy Castor Bunch)
* Groove Is In The HEart (Deee Lite)
* Love Rollercoaster (Ohio Players)
* Give It To Me Baby (Rick James)
* Push It (Salt-N-Pepa)
* Baby (Brandy)
* Baby Baby Baby (TLC)
* When Doves Cry (Prince)
* Dance To The Drummer's Beat (Herman Kelly & Life)
* Moves Like Jagger (Maroon 5)
* Pop That Coochie (2 Live Crew)
* Paradise City (Guns 'N Roses)
* Pull Over (A** Too Fat) (Trina)
* Where'd You Go (Fort Minor)
* I Cry (Flo-Rida)
* I Know You Want Me (Pitbull)
* Piano In The Dark (Brenda Russel)
* What's On Your Mind (Information Society)
* Ice Ice Baby (Vanilla Ice)
* Move Ya Body (Nina Sky)
* Dance To The Music (Sly & the Family Stone)
* Louie Louie (the Kingsmen)
* Baby Got Back (Sir Mix-A-Lot)
* I'm Too Sexy (Right Said Fred)

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Eminem - Berzerk (Diamond Dog's Instrumental Rendition)

This is my rendition of Eminem's new track... Berzerk. This is NOT accurate with the original music. It has some differences, so if you're looking for a perfect DIY copy of the track, then this is not the one. I welcome all others to sample & comment on my version. You can download this instrumental here.

Thanks for your support.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Prodigy - Smack My Bitch Up (Diamond Dog Re-Edit)

~~ download Smack My Bitch Up (Diamond Dog Re-Edit) ~~
~~ play Smack My Bitch Up (Diamond Dog Re-Edit) on mobile device ~~

 Completely re-edited from the ground up, Smack My Bitch Up (Diamond Dog Re-Edit) uses absolutely nothing from the original track. Although the re-edit sounds very close (in sound) to the original, each piece was added individually... from the bassline to the vocals to the kickdrum. The original, as well as the re-edit, contains numerous samples from artists such as Kool & the Gang, Randy Weston & the Ultramagnetic MC's. The original version of Smack My Bitch Up can be found on the Prodigy's 1997 smash album The Fat Of The Land. The original video is extremely controversial and was banned from many TV stations. Due to the controversial material in the video, Wal Mart & K-Mart discontinued sales of The Fat of the Land.

The re-edit features a revised bassline and also a revised acid sound to the main chorus. This is my first attempt to try to improve my producing so I tried to keep it familiar with subtle changes. Be sure to sample the re-edit of Smack My Bitch Up and download it for free.