Search This Blog

Monday, September 26, 2016

DJ Diamond Dog Live At Mick's Place (September 24, 2016)

Here's 45 minutes of DJ Diamond Dog spinning live at Mick's Place on September 24, 2016. It was a full house for all the great hip hop, reggae and R&B tracks.

Monday, September 19, 2016

Promotional Mix (September 2016)

This is a promotional mix I put together in September 2016. This mix is being shared to showcase my music selection and transition skills for playing at most clubs or bars in the Northern NY area. The mix runs approximately 1hr 50mins. The track selection begins at a more mellow, low energy pace and gradually increases the energy to (what would/could be) the peak time at a bar or club venue. The music genres vary between old school hip hop, R&B, EDM, house, reggae and top 40.

The full mix is available for free promotional download. The download will allow the playing of the mix through an mp3 player for testing purposes.  Once downloaded, the mix can be played at any venue to test crowd reaction. The mix is also tag-free, so there will be no annoying DJ drops while testing. The tracks included in this promotional mix are completely clean radio edits, so it can be tested anywhere. I also have more mixes available at For booking or questions, I can be reached at any of the above links... or simply click the corresponding link below or email me at

Here is the full track listing of the mix...

01. Buy U A Drank (T-Pain)
02. Don't Mind (Kent Jones)
03. Don't Let Me Down (the Chainsmokers)
04. Check On It (Beyonce)
05. Boombastic (Shaggy)
06. No Diggity (Blackstreet)
07. Rude Boy (Rihanna)
08. Cheap Thrills (Sia)
09. Hit Em Up Style (Blu Cantrell)
10. Cold Water (Major Lazer)
11. Letting Go (Dutty Love) (Sean Kingston)
12. Wall To Wall (Chris Brown)
13. All In My Head (Flex) (Fifth Harmony)
14. Gold Digger (Kanye West)
15. Tipsy (J-Kwon)
16. Drop It Like It's Hot (Snoop Dogg)
17. No (Meghan Trainor)
18. The Fix (Nelly)
19. Luv (Tory Lanez)
20. Dessert (Dawin)
21. It Wasn't Me (Shaggy)
22. Informer (Snow)
23. OPP (Naughty By Nature)
24. Pon De Replay (Rihanna)
25. Bring Em Out (T.I.)
26. Run It (Chris Brown)
27. Too Close (Next)
28. One Dance (Drake)
29. Be Faithful (Fat Man Scoop)
30. This Is What You Came For (Calvin Harris)
31. Temperature (Sean Paul)
32. Time Of Our Lives (Pitbull)
33. Only Girl In The World (Rihanna)
34. Good Feeling (Flo-Rida)
35. Don't Stop The Party (Pitbull)
36. It's Tricky (Run DMC)
37. Booty (Jennifer Lopez)
38. Sexy & I Know It (LMFAO)
39. Shake It Off (Taylor Swift)
40. Cyclone (Baby Bash)
41. Bottoms Up (Trey Songz)
42. Cupid Shuffle (Cupid)
43. Pony (Ginuwine)
44. Wobble (VIC)
45. Back That Thang Up (Juvenile)
46. Loyal (Chris Brown)
47. Like Glue (Sean Paul)
48. Freaks (French Montana)
49. Work It (Nelly)

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Desiigner - Panda (ft TI and Rick Ross)

 The year 2016 marked a huge year for newcomer Desiigner. He blasted onto the scene with the smash hit Panda, which dominated the charts throughout the summer. Heavy percussion and a unique voice gave the Brooklyn rapper an upper edge with his debut single, which peaked at #1 on the Billboard Hot 100.

With the success of the original, I offer you a remix alternative featuring T.I. & Rick Ross. You can stream Panda (the rabid bootleg) here and you can also download it for your music collection. There is also a video for this remix that you can watch here. This remix keeps all of the original energy while adding verses from T.I. & Rick Ross, 2 of hip hop's icons.

There will be much more coming soon, so stay tuned to for some of the hottest releases this fall!!

Friday, September 2, 2016

Pushin' Tha Limitz II (video mixtape)

With the new age of music, video has been an integral part of most promotions. Virtually every artist you hear, both mainstream and underground, has videos to accompany their releases. About 6 years ago, I began dabbling in video and released Pushin Tha Limitz which was a full video mixtape... completely mixed throughout. It was rather ahead of it's time at that time and got many positive reviews.

Well, after 6 years of working with sound and video (mostly remixes and mashups), I took the time to put together a part 2 to that original video mixtape. Pushin' Tha Limitz II runs an identical pattern to the original and features both new and old school tracks. You can stream Pushin' Tha Limitz II right here for free. I expect to offer a download link in the future, but for now I am keeping it as a streaming only project.

If you enjoy this video mixtape, please let me know on my facebook page or at my Twitter account. With some positive feedback, I'll set up a download link for anyone that would like to watch this one lcally on their pc, tablet or phone. Thanks for the support everyone. Here's the playlist for Pushin' Tha Limitz II....

  1.  Crank Dat (Soulja Boy)
  2. Panda (Desiigner)
  3. Pop, Lock & Drop It (Huey)
  4. Party Like A Rockstar (Shop Boyz)
  5. Do It To It (Cherish)
  6. Niggaz In Paris (Jay-Z & Kanye West)
  7. Wobble (V.I.C.)
  8. Hypnotize (Notorious BIG)
  9. IDFWU (Big Sean)
  10. 679 (Fetty Wap)
  11. 99 Problems (Jay-Z)
  12. Lean Back (Terror Squad)
  13. Gasolina (Daddy Yankee)
  14. The Next Episode (Dr Dre)
  15. Mass Appeal (Gang Starr)
  16. Honey (Mariah Carey)
  17. The Fix (Nelly)
  18. Sexual Healing (Max-A-Million)
  19. Don't Tell Em (Jeremih)
  20. Danger (Mystikal)
  21. Shake Ya Ass (Mystikal)
  22. OPP (Naughty By Nature)
  23. Paranoid (Ty Dolla Sign)
  24. Bling Bling (BG)
  25. Loyal (Chris Brown)
  26. Hip Hop Hooray (Naughty By Nature)
  27. Pon De Replay (Rihanna)
  28. Turn Down For What (DJ Snake)
  29. Worth It (Fifth Harmony)
  30. You Can Do It (Ice Cube)
  31. Too Close (Next)
  32. Run It (Chris Brown)
  33. Party Up (DMX)
  34. Love Like This (Faith Evans)
  35. Be Faithful (Fat Man Scoop)
  36. Butterfly (Crazy Town)
  37. Work From Home (Fifth Harmony)